Explore the 10 best CPM ad networks and choose the one that best fits your criteria. In this blog, we’ll dive deep into the best CPM platforms, share expert tips on choosing the right one for your needs, compare CPM with other ad models, and more.
One of the first critical steps in publishers’ journey of monetizing their blog better is to find a reliable CPM ad network. And it’s not just about generating revenue; it’s about finding a partner that understands your needs, supports your growth, and offers competitive rates.
With 2025 fast approaching, staying ahead in revenue generation through blogging means partnering with networks that offer high payouts, robust targeting options, and reliable performance. Whether you’re a niche blogger or managing a high-traffic website, this list of 10 top CPM ad networks will help you identify platforms that align with your goals.
Before we get into the list of top CPM ad networks, let’s quickly have a look at exactly what CPM is.
Simply put, advertisers pay publishers every time their ads receive 1000 impressions. If the ads appear 2 times on the same website, the advertiser will be charged for two thousand impressions.
10 Best CPM Ad Networks for Publishers
Here’s a list of 10 CPM ad networks which offer some of the highest payouts in the industry:
1. Google Adsense

Google Adsense is one of the oldest and most popular platforms that helps publishers to make revenue from their websites. In other words, Adsense acts as an intermediary between an advertiser and a publisher, facilitating them both by pulling out ads from “Google Display Network” and showing them on a website, making sure that the right audience sees the right ads.
Adsense focuses on targeting options like contextual ads to match the keywords of the page.
Ad placement is used to make sure ads show up on specific ad spaces, etc., Ad customization is based on user interests, and It supports text, Image, native, video and interactive ad formats.
With user-friendly features, AdSense is helping over 10 Million websites globally. It is suitable for small websites and bigger ones without any hassle.
They also offer both CPC and CPM revenue models, from which you are free to make any choice for your campaign. Google Adsense retains 32% of the ad revenue, while the publisher gets the remaining 62%.
2. Media.net as a CPM ad network

Media.net is a leading ad tech company comprising of 1000+ employees and offices spread across New York, Los Angeles, Dubai, Mumbai, Bangalore, and Zurich.
By revenue, Media.net runs the second-largest contextual ads program globally and works as the trusted advisor to top management across various large publishers.
Some of their publisher clients include Forbes, Hearst, Meredith, Yahoo, MSN, Reuters, Kiplinger, The Street, Ziff Davis, NY Daily News along with a host of long-tail publishers.
The program, Yahoo! Bing Network Contextual Ads powered by Media.net, brings the breadth of advertisers from Yahoo! Bing Network and the deep capability of managing technology, relationships, and business operations from Media.net.
Publishers can use the Media.net platform to create and customize ad units that display text ads from across the Yahoo! Bing Network.
To qualify for the program, publisher websites must, among other things, possess a significant amount of original content that is updated regularly and not infringing any third-party intellectual property rights. The complete program guide is available here.
(Before going further with the list, a little self-plug.)
AdPushup
Managed Demand. Adblock Recovery. Greater Revenue.
AdPushup is a full-stack ad revenue optimization platform for publishers providing a wide array of services to help publishers increase their ad revenue. It includes ad layout optimization, header bidding implementation, automated A/B testing, adblock recovery, and more.
The ad ops team at AdPushup takes care of all the heavy lifting of tasks related to operations and inventory management. Additionally, we have demand-partnership with top-tier ad networks and exchanges such as Google AdX, AppNexus, Rubicon, and OpenX, among others.
AdPushup is a Google Certified Publishing Partner and trusted by 300+ publishers including CNET, Deccan Chronicle, NDTV, and more.
On an average, AdPushup offers a 40% revenue uplift for their publishing partners. Get on a call with AdPushup to understand the potential of your inventory.
3. BuySellAds

With no minimum traffic requirements, BuySellAds is a great choice for website owners who have just started out. Now you can make sure that the few hundred visits on your site do not go to waste and earn you money over the long-term. And as your traffic grows, so will your earnings.
BuySellAds offers you 75% of the revenue they get from the advertisers. They also let you get the money you have earned on demand. Just put in a request and you can get your payment in the next 2-3 days.
The only condition is that you can only request payments twice a month. You can get a payment on your PayPal for just $20. Payment options for cheques and online wire are also offered and entail a minimum payment threshold of $50 and $500 respectively.
Ads are available in a lot of sizes, can be customized for specific size needs, and are Google AdSense compatible. While you work on your websites until it is ready to be approved by AdSense, BuySellAds is the perfect way to generate that little extra revenue.

4. Amazon Publisher Services

Just like Adbuff, Amazon Publishing Services is also an e-commerce-based CPM ad network. They hook you up with high-quality ecommerce advertisers, leading to a chance of better revenue growth.
They are quite selective regarding the minimum traffic requirement and other guidelines, making it a harder choice for small publishers, but for mid-sized and big publishers, it’s a top choice.
APS (Amazon Publishing Service) offers a NET 60 Payment method, which means that you will get your earned revenue within 60 days after the end of the month.
The benefit of working with a name like Amazon is that you know that you’ll get paid for your efforts. There are so many ad networks that disappear with all of your earned ad revenue, but with Amazon, you don’t have to worry about that.
5. Adsterra

Adsterra’s yearly payout is over $87 million, with 35 billion ad impressions and a diverse pool of 15,000 advertisers and 35,000 publishers, which makes Adsterra one of the top choices among CPM ad networks.
Need help? Adsterra makes sure that whether it’s troubleshooting an issue or seeking any advice, it offers live chat support to all its partners.
They cover a wide variety of ad formats, including native ads, display banners, direct links, interstitial ads, etc.
Apart from these features, Adsterra also offers a referral program where, for each referral, you can earn an extra 5%, making it a sweet spot for all the publishers involved.
6. Revcontent

Revcontent thrives in the native advertising, however, it has started offering display ads to publishers as well. The ad network claims to offer 30-50% higher rates than other platforms. Along with better publisher control and user experience.
As per their audience engagement strategy, it utilizes the audience insight feature to drive better CTR and revenue. The fully customizable widget lets publishers design their sponsored content feed.
It is an invitation-based network where the company audits the publisher’s site and approves it based on their requirements. This makes it difficult for small publishers to get on board. Revcontent has a real-time reporting dashboard with accurate reporting.
The payment term of Revcontent is Net-30, with a payment threshold of $50.
Even with the restrictions it applies to publishers and websites, it still offers a good CPM rate. If you have good-quality traffic and are looking for a native ad network offering better CPM, then Revcontent is your network.
7. Adbuffs

Adbuff is an e-commerce-based CPC and CPM ad network. With their data-driven ads, they claim 3.13 ROAS (return on ad spending) for advertisers. Plus, they offer creative services through expert designers and video creators to make ads that convert.
It’s a win-win for the publisher because customized ads lead to better ad performance, leading to better returns.
With a minimum traffic requirement of 2000 impressions per day, they are perfect for small and mid-sized publishers.
In a nutshell, Adbuff is a good option if you don’t have a ton of traffic because they offer competitive rates. This means you can still monetize your content even as a small publisher.
8. Conversant Media

Formerly known as ValueClick Media, Conversant has publishers who are industry leaders for domains as varied as telecom, automobile, pharmaceutical, and retail. Conversant Media does not put forth a lot of requirements, and you can start using it to serve ads even if you do not get a lot of traffic.
You can start cashing out as soon as you have earned $25, which can be collected through PayPal, or have a cheque mailed your address following a Net-60 model.
9. Criteo

Criteo has quickly gained traction and become a top earner for website owners everywhere. With over 740 billion ads served in 2014 alone and an impressive 7800+ advertisers across the globe, Criteo is placed perfectly to offer website owners ads with high CPM and great conversions.
Criteo sees an astonishing 96% renewal of service agreements by advertisers due to its ability to generate greater revenue for its clients. This effectively translates into more earnings for publishers who get regularly benefit from greater revenues than what the competitors are offering.
10. Adcash

Another one of the best CPM ad networks in the list is Adcash, which offers display and native ad services to publishers. The network is known to put user engagement and experience at top priority all the time. Being an invite-only network, publishers need to submit their website for review. If the publisher’s inventory is accepted, the publisher can start adding ad units to webpages.
The company offers payment via PayPal, Skrill, Wire Transfer, Bitcoins, and Payoneer. The minimum threshold is $25 with flexible payment terms. It offers payment in the Dollar, Euro, and bitcoins.
It has easy-to-understand dashboard that shows the overall growth of publishers. Using which publishers can create customized ad units for their inventory. And if anything looks too complicated, Adcash has a quick response time for their Support.
How to Calculate CPM?
CPM may be measured for each ad, each campaign, and each ad placement.
CPM = (Total ad spend / Total measured ad impressions) X 1000
For example, if an advertiser has a budget of $100 and wants to reach 100,000 users, then his/her CPM would be $1 CPM i.e. ($100/100,000)*1000.
Calculating CPM helps publishers decide how many impressions they’ll receive for a specific sum of money. In other words, publishers can estimate how much they’re going to pay for a certain number of impressions.
6 Factors to Consider When Choosing an Ad Network
When it comes to choosing an ad network partner, you should know what your needs are. You can do this by understanding your business and the industry you’re part of. Apart from these, there are multiple other things you can consider when choosing an ad network as a publisher. Below, we have mentioned some of these:
Ad Formats & Placement
With multiple different types of ad formats on the market, ad networks usually have their own specialization in certain ad formats. Before establishing your partnership, make sure that the network is compatible with your brand and can successfully host ads on your domain.
Revenue Method
All businesses have their own way of making a profit and sharing it as well. As a publisher, you should look for a partner that matches your needs. Looking for higher payout rates is a good strategy, but you should also know about revenue methods. Below, we have explained them:
- CPM: Cost Per Mille (Earn revenue per 1000 impressions)
- CPC: Cost Per Click (Earn revenue when users click on an ad)
- CPA: Cost Per Acquisition (Based on specific user actions like purchases, signups, etc)
- Profit Share: A percentage of revenue is shared with the publishers
Each networking agency will have a different revenue method; that’s why you need to focus on the revenue method.
Fill Rate
Fill rate is the number of ads that are served in comparison to the ad requests. Look for higher fill rates, and you will likely be making the right decision. To calculate the fill rate, divide the number of successfully served ads by the number of ad requests.
Traffic Requirements
Ad networks usually have set minimum traffic requirements for publishers. This prohibits certain publishers from doing business with network ad agencies. Before even considering an ad partner, check if it has a traffic requirement and see if your domain is eligible to do business with it.
You can also find firms with no traffic requirements, which can be beneficial for small businesses.
Analytics
Analytics plays a big part in the advertising world. Look for a network provider that offers analytics to you. Whether it is performance reports or real-time data, both are important, so choose an agency that shares it with you.
Support and Assistance
Even in 2025, customer service is still important. So look for an ad network that will stay connected with you and properly assist you with any query that you may have.
As your means to generate income, ad networks play a big role in how much your assets will benefit you. That’s why the selection process needs to be done the right way.
Key Takeaways:
Alright, let’s break down everything we learned above in some simple takeaways:
- Traffic is your best friend when it comes to earning revenue through CPM. Simply, more views mean more money
- Ad networks act as connecting dots between ad space and ads. Their main purpose is to connect you with global demand partners.
- While choosing the right ad network, you should consider what kinds of ads they have, how they pay you, and lastly, if your website gets enough visitors.
- To calculate how much you’re earning per 1,000 views, use the following formula
CPM = (Total ad spend / Total measured ad impressions) X 1000 - Look for an ad network that has good reputation and meet your requirements. Don’t forget about the solid client support while choosing an ad network.
If you’re looking to maximize your ad revenue, take a look at what AdPushup does and why we’re hand-picked by Google as a certified publishing partner.
AdPushup is Google Certified Publishing Partner. Over the years, we have helped more than 300 web publishers sustainably increase their ad CTRs, CPMs, and overall revenues without compromising on UX.
Got a minute? Take a look at how we delivered a 534% ad revenue uplift in 6 Months for CCNA7. If you want to learn how our technology can do the same for you, go ahead and request a demo.
Frequently Asked Questions
Some highest paying CPM ad networks include:
1. AdSense
2. Media.net
3. Propeller ads
4. Criteo
5. Pop ads
Some of the best Adsense alternatives are:
1. Media.net
2. Taboola
3. RevenueHits
4. PopAds
5. Propeller ads
United States, Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, and Germany have higher CPCs as compared to other regions.
Start by evaluating your marketing needs, look for networks that cater to your specific needs, and do you due diligence to learn about different ad networks.
CPM (cost per mille is a payment model) is used by many ad networks to make payments to publishers for every 1000 impressions they receive on their website.
Cost Per Mille (CPM), which stands for cost per thousand impressions, doesn’t require readers or users to interact with the ad. Instead, publishers are paid based solely on the number of ad impressions their content generates. But it’s important to note that CPM rates are generally lower, unlike other popular models like CPC, which pays a comparatively higher amount per click. This means publishers need a steady stream of traffic to earn significantly from CPM ad networks.
